Our vision:
understanding each other – living with one another

Our vision:
understanding each other – living with one another

Culture Coaches is a transcultural project for the inclusion of people with a migration history, currently with a focus on Islamic countries of origin. It follows a holistic approach and addresses all central areas of life and society. Culture Coaches is neither religious nor political, but makes an appeal to reason in order to meet societal challenges with societal potentials.

At the core of the project lies the conviction that mutual understanding and knowledge are the most essential means to living together as equals. Our vision: Understanding each other – living with one another.

Our mission:
strengthening our plural society

Our mission:
strengthening our plural society

A pluralist democracy provides space for the visibility of minorities and their participation in society. To make this a reality in everyday life, the ambivalences of past integration must be addressed and a common awareness promoted.

Language, culture and history come together to form a heterogeneous society. Important in this process is the emergence of a transcultural togetherness. This is exactly where “Culture Coaches” comes in as a qualified mediator.

Our team of migration-experienced and professionally trained mentors develops and improves the inclusion process. To this end, “Culture Coaches” develops didactics and recommendations for action – for new arrivals and people already living here – that can be transferred to all areas of daily life.

The goal of achieving inclusion and participation in society as a whole is not a one-way street, but a path in both directions.

Unsere Vision:
Einander verstehen – Miteinander leben

Unsere Vision:
Einander verstehen – Miteinander leben

Culture Coaches ist ein transkulturelles Projekt zur Inklusion von Menschen mit Migrationsgeschichte, aktuell mit Fokus auf islamisch geprägten Herkunftsstaaten. Es verfolgt einen holistischen Ansatz und wendet sich an alle zentralen Lebens- und Gesellschaftsbereichen. Culture Coaches ist weder religiös noch politisch, sondern richtet einen Appell an die Vernunft, um gesamtgesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen mit gesamtgesellschaftlichen Potentialen zu begegnen.

Im Kern des Projektes liegt die Überzeugung, dass wechselseitiges Verstehen und Wissen die wesentlichsten Mittel zu einem Zusammenleben auf Augenhöhe darstellen. Unsere Vision: Einander verstehen – Miteinander leben.

Unser Auftrag:
die Stärkung unserer pluralen Gesellschaft

Unser Auftrag:
die Stärkung unserer pluralen Gesellschaft

Eine plurale Demokratie bietet Raum für die Sichtbarkeit von Minderheiten und deren gesellschaftlicher Teilhabe. Um das im Alltag umzusetzen müssen die Ambivalenzen der bisherigen Integration angesprochen und eine gemeinsame Sensibilisierung gefördert werden.

Sprache, Kultur und Geschichte kommen zusammen und bilden eine heterogene Gesellschaft. Wichtig in diesem Prozess ist die Entstehung eines transkulturellen Miteinanders. Genau dort setzt „Culture Coaches“ als qualifizierter Vermittler an.

Unser Team aus migrationserfahrenen und professionell geschulten Mentoren entwickelt und verbessert den Inklusionsprozess weiter. Dazu erarbeitet „Culture Coaches“ Didaktiken und Handlungsempfehlungen – für neu angekommene und bereits hier lebende Menschen – die sich auf sämtliche Lebensbereiche des täglichen Miteinanders übertragen lassen.

Das Ziel, die gesamtgesellschaftliche Inklusion und Partizipation zu realisieren ist keine Einbahnstraße, sondern ein Weg in beide Richtungen.