Transcultural Competencies
in the Asylum Procedure –
Consulting and Qualification

Transcultural Competencies in the Asylum Procedure –
Consulting and Qualification

Transcultural Competencies in the Asylum Procedure – Consulting and Qualification is a project for the expansion of competencies and optimization of processes in the German asylum system through needs-based qualification measures as well as solution-oriented consulting. The project contributes to the promotion of transcultural understanding and to informed decision-making in the asylum procedure. through the targeted communication of relevant content by experts from various fields to those active in the work field. The project provides a platform for networking among experts and thus promotes sustainable cooperation.

Transculturality is based on the assumption that cultures are in constant exchange with each other, mixing, creating new expressions and thus cannot be separated from each other. The resulting concept of society describes a community in which everyone participates, regardless of their ethnic or national background. The concept of transculturality thus describes a more differentiated picture of the relationship between cultures; not one of isolation and conflict, but one of interconnectedness, intermingling and commonality. It does not promote separation, but understanding and interaction.

Project goals:

Project goals:

Through knowledge transfer and skill building:

  • ● support informed decision making
  • ● reduce stereotypes
  • ● promote transcultural vocational action competencies
  • ● increase sensitivity
  • ● build diversity competence
  • ● promote effective working
  • ● reduce conflicts and misunderstandings
  • ● optimize asylum procedures

The project designs and implements needs-oriented and scientifically based modular qualification measures. Depending on the target group, the modules are adapted and combined in terms of content and methodology. The foundation’s pool of experts is available to advise the target groups on problems in the asylum procedure.

Transcultural Competencies in the Asylum Procedure – Consulting and Qualification is funded by the Asylum, Migration and Integration Fund (AMIF). All offers are free of charge for the participants.

Feel free to contact us at any time with questions via fortbildung@zohreesmaelifoundation.com or by
phone: 030 20624537.

Dates

Dates

Transkulturelle Kompetenzen
im Asylverfahren –
Beratung und Qualifizierung

Transkulturelle Kompetenzen im Asylverfahren –
Beratung und Qualifizierung

Transkulturelle Kompetenzen im Asylverfahren – Beratung und Qualifizierung ist ein Projekt zur Kompetenzerweiterung und Optimierung der Abläufe im deutschen Asylsystem durch bedarfsgerechte Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen sowie lösungsorientierte Beratung. Über die gezielte Vermittlung relevanter Inhalte durch Expert:innen verschiedener Fachbereiche an die Ausführenden leistet das Projekt einen Beitrag zur Förderung der transkulturellen Verständigung und zu einer informierten Entscheidungsfindung im Asylverfahren. Das Projekt bietet eine Plattform zur Vernetzung der Expert:innen und fördert dadurch die nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit im Feld.

Transkulturalität basiert auf der Annahme, dass Kulturen in stetigem Austausch miteinander stehen, sich dabei vermischen, neue Ausprägungen schaffen und somit nicht voneinander zu trennen sind. Das daraus folgende Gesellschaftskonzept beschreibt eine Gemeinschaft, an der alle teilhaben, gleich welchen ethnischen oder nationalen Hintergrund sie haben. Das Konzept der Transkulturalität beschreibt so ein differenzierteres Bild vom Verhältnis der Kulturen. Nicht eines der Isolierung und des Konflikts, sondern eines der Verflechtung, Durchmischung und Gemeinsamkeit. Es befördert nicht Separierung, sondern Verstehen und Interaktion.

Ziele des Projektes:

Ziele des Projektes:

Durch Wissensvermittlung und Kompetenzaufbau:

  • ● informierte Entscheidungsfindung unterstützen
  • ● Stereotype abbauen
  • ● transkulturelle Handlungskompetenz fördern
  • ● Sensibilität steigern
  • ● Diversitätskompetenz aufbauen
  • ● wirksames Arbeiten fördern
  • ● Konflikte und Missverständnisse reduzieren
  • ● Asylverfahrensprozesse optimieren

Das Projekt konzipiert und implementiert bedarfsorientierte und wissenschaftlich fundierte modulare Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen. Je nach Zielgruppe werden die Module inhaltlich und methodisch angepasst und kombiniert. Der Expert:innenpool der Stiftung steht den Zielgruppen beratend für Problemstellungen im Asylverfahren zur Seite.

Transkulturelle Kompetenzen im Asylverfahren – Beratung und Qualifizierung wird gefördert durch den Asyl-, Migrations- und Integrationsfonds (AMIF). Sämtliche Angebote sind für die Teilnehmer:innen kostenlos.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne jederzeit bei Fragen unter fortbildung@zohreesmaelifoundation.com oder telefonisch unter der 030 20624537.

Termine

Workshopreihe halbtägig
Kommunikation und Konfliktlösung | Herkunftskontexte | Gendersensibilisierung | Diskriminierungssensibilisierung
Ort:Online via Zoom
13.+14.01., 27.+28.01., 10.+11.02., 24.+25.02. 2022 | 17-21 Uhr
Workshopreihe zweitägig
Umgang mit Traumata | Gendersensibilisierung
Ort:Online via Zoom
20.-21.01.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
Workshopreihe halbtägig
Herkunftskontexte | Zusammenarbeit mit Sprachmittler*innen | Umgang mit Traumata
Ort:Online via Zoom
17.+18.02., 03.+04.03., 17.+18.03. 2022 | 13-17 Uhr
10.-11.03.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
Multiplikator:innenschulung
Ort:Bayreuther Straße 4, 10787 Berlin | Culture Coaches
24.-25.03.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
06.-07.04.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
Multiplikator:innenschulung
Ort:Bayreuther Straße 4, 10787 Berlin | Culture Coaches
28.-29.04.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
Workshopreihe viertägig
Kommunikation und Konfliktlösung | Herkunftskontexte | Gendersensibilisierung | Umgang mit Traumata
Ort:Bayreuther Straße 4, 10787 Berlin | Culture Coaches
02.-05.05.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
19.-20.05.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
09.-10.06.2022 | 9-17 Uhr
23.-24.06.2022 | 9-17 Uhr